Tuesday, 26 Sep 2017
You are here: Home ACADEMIC DEPARTMENTS College Department

Main Menu

Augustinian Community

JA slide show
College Department
College Department PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Sunday, 31 July 2011 23:46

The College Department first opened in academic year 1998 - 1999, the school's 13th year of operation. Initially, twelve courses were offered, nine of which were baccalaureate degrees and three were associate courses.

Five courses were granted government permits on December 31, 1997 and the remaining seven on June 11, 1998.

Academic year 2002-2003 marked a big change in the program line up of the College when it streamlined its major offerings into six courses. AB Communication was offered after government recognition was granted by the Commission on Higer Education (CHED) on June 26, 2001. On October 19, 2001, the same governing body granted permit to five other courses, composed of BS Computer Science, BS Foreign Service, BS Hotel and restaurant Management, BS Tourism and BS Psychology.


After a year, AY 2003-2004, the College added another set of courses: BS Accountancy, BSBA with majors in Economics, Entrepreneurship with Real Estate, Management Accounting, and Marketing Management. It was also in this year when BS Information Technology was first offered.


Since AY 2006-2010, the College has confined itself to eight major course offerings. The programs are AB Communication, Business Administration major in Marketing management, BS Computer Science, BS Foreign Service, BS Hotel and Restaurant Management, BS Information Technology, BS Psychology, and BS Tourism.


True and consistent to its avowed thrust of developing well-formed, globally competitive educational programs, the College commits itself to the pursuit of academic excellence, holistic transformation of individuals into Augustinian professionals geared towards "Building the City of God."

Last Updated on Thursday, 12 April 2012 00:09